Confused, still deciding - getting things started . . .

PJOlivier

Hi guys I've just joint.

As in the heading we (wife , 2boys and yours truly) are very confused with our current situation here in SA. I am a farmer, family business 3rd generation - the 4th is 2 and 4 years old. We haven't decided yet, but we have started with things like unabridge birth certificates etc. It is just difficult to see a future for the boys and even us in the current political/financial climate.

Any support or inspirational thoughts will be greatly appreciated. We need to stabilize our current financial position and for that huge decisions need to be made. We trust that God has planned our path long before we even thought about it.

What would you guys say should be done next - have done some visa points test, but none official.

Thats all for now !

Kudos on getting started, regardless of which route you use, unabridged birth certificates of the whole family(gesin) will be needed. And they can sometimes take time to get out of DHA!

I can't offer any information about immigrating as a bonafide farmer, but I wish the family we have on farms would do it. I'm sure someone on the forum will either have information for you, or otherwise you can talk to one of the migration agents here, TeeTMI and SD_MOA.

I wish you all the best with your process and 'sterkte'! :ilikeit:

• Like 1

Welcome PJ, I do hope that all goes well for you. Do take Red Panda's advice and connect with one of the emigration agents, they are usually quite happy to do an assessment for you, free of charge, of your chances of getting a visa for Australia.

Hey guys, luckily for me I married right - my wife is a General accountant with almost 5 years UK experience.

I've got a Sport Science degree and have work in various industries been farming for 5 years.