Here's to new beginnings

Angel

HI There everyone.... :D:D

We are finally in Australia and I am so glad to be here...hell, it took alot of time and money to get us here and I am glad it's all over and done with!! :)

My family and I are still trying to settle here in Brisbane, QLD and all is going well. I have just found this wonderful website and I hope that we will have alot of chatting in the future. I am still very new in Australia and I really miss my family back home. I know that everyone on this site is going through the same thing so, If there is anyone out there that can give me a bit of advice...I would really appreciate it.

Anyway, just wanted to say Hi and let everyone know who Angel is...

Baai for now.

AngelXXX

Welcome to the forum :)

I hope you find the support you are looking for here.

We have also recently arrived in Australia (Perth) and we are loving it.

Good luck

Gaille

You'll miss your mates and family from back home, but if you get in touch with a couple of other South Africans and share the good times and lousy times with them, at least you won't feel you're the only character on the planet with your particular problems in life.

You'll feel more like a regular individual when times are getting rough and that will help self-esteem no end!

Check out the folks on this website who come from south east Queensland, and Brisbane more particularly.

All that's left to say is . . . . welcome to this BIG country of Australia, matey.

"I have just found this wonderful website and I hope that we will have alot of chatting in the future. "

WOW! ANGEL!!! :D

Cant believe you made it there without this website, has been so informative, don't know what we would have done without it!! You have come to the right place for support and friendship. Keep on chatting!!!!

:)

Enjoy the new experiences, all the best for this new challenge. :D

Karen

Angel,