Employment sponsorship as a ICT Project Administrator/Manager

serbrose

Hi all

Currently in the process of immigrating and require employment sponsorship as project administrator/manager. I am currently a ICT Project Manager.

I have more than 8 years experience and qualifications in this field. I applied for jobs via SEEK and MyCareers recruitment agencies, awaiting response. Did the IELTS thrice with an overall band score of 7.

Need help in this regard, so that my immigration process can go through successfully.

Thanks

Okay well then you have a decision to make, apply for a 189 or 190 skilled visa route, both require you to prove skills, have a job on the sol for 189 and csol 190.

The other choice is a 457 visa route which is a sponsored visa, this requires finding a sponsor. This is also not a Perm visa but a temp visa with a max validity of 4 years, this is not guarantee it will lead to being able to stay in Oz permanently.

There are advantages to each visa stream and disadvantages as well, it really depends on your circumstances.

On a side note the economy in Australia is softening and it is not as easy to get sponsored as it may have been in the past., not impossible but will take a considerable amount of research and networking.

I would also suggest looking at one or two states that you would like to live in, Australia about 8 times the size of South Africa so what going on in Perth for instances is not the same as Sydney, the sizes tends to lead to different economic circumstances between states.

Good luck with your search.

Just to say there are other visa that you can look into like regional but bringing in IT those visa will most likely not be suitable for your work choice.

Sponsorships for a 457 in the IT industry in general are very rare if not non existent. There are far too many people already here with those skills and companies are forced to source talent locally before being allowed to sponsor.