Quick intro

zya

Hi All, I'm new to forum but so glad I stumbled upon it! We are a family of 4. Me my Husband and 2 children(a son 4 and daughter turning 7). We decided on moving to aus in 2007. We went over for 3months. Lived there and checked everything out. We came back, I was pregnent at that stage and decided to postpone our plans until our son was born. Well its been almost 5years and now at last we are going to start the process.We have all our unabridge documents in place. We are thinking about WA, I am a qualified teacher with a Bachelours Degree. My Husband is in the mining industry and is a site manager at present.Can anyone advice as on wich visa to use? We are going to apply for a 457 visa and must find a sponsor and employer. Also thinking about going over for a holiday and then try to secure some job offers or sponsor. Can anyone Advice me on this decision. Is the chances of getting a job better that way.

Hi and welcome!

Had a quick check and Primary teacher and Mine Deputy are but skills in demand in WA (http://www.migration.wa.gov.au/SKILLEDMIGRATION/Pages/Occupationsindemand.aspx) - This means you could apply for 189 Skilled Visa or 190 State Sponsored Skilled Visa (Both offer PR with full entitlement). You need 60 points to apply - I'd suggest investigating these two before you look at the 457 (With this visa there are a number of restrictions around entitlements - school, medicare etc)

Also, I read somewhere the mining industry is thriving in WA

Good luck and keep us posted! :ilikeit:

Thanks for your valuable info ClaudioDr. I will start looking into those visa's asap. Will keep you posted

Zya, I wouldn't advise trying to get a job while on a holiday visa. One, no one will hire you without a valid visa and two, it's a breach of you visa conditions.