Information about WA please.

rikamarie

Hallo everyone!

I am a teacher and I'm applying Western Australian Sponsorship. We really want to go to Perth but we have to select 2 other regions too. Which one's would you suggest: Christmas and Cocos Island; Gascoyne; Goldfields Esperance; Great Southern; Mid West; Peel; South West or Wheat Belt.

I've reseached Perth but none of the others. The area really should be highly populated because that means more working opportunities for me (because there will be more schools.

Is there also someone in Perth, willing to help with a layout off basic cost of living there. I have a layout, I found it on the web and the information put on there is quite new, but if I can maybe send my layout of costs to someone to check it for me,that would be excellent!

Thank you so much!

Hi,

we're off to Geraldton, you're welcome to come!

The movers are coming tomorrow so i have to be quick (my husband is already grumpy)

WA - you've got Perth as the hub. South there's a lot of nice little towns along the coastal route - Bunbury and Albany is quite large

North of Perth you've got Geraldton and then a lot of small towns.

we're off to WA next Tuesday. big road trip to Albany then back to Perth and then up to geraldton.

let me know if i can help.

cheers, I need to go sleep for the big day

I would choose Peel and South West.

Peel = Mandurah

South West = Bunbury to Margaret River.

All the others are inland with very small towns of less than 2000 people. Tiny farm dorpies.

I'd go with Jordy, Mandurah and the Bunbury/Margaret River area are very nice, relatively close to Perth and growing nicely

I reckon the Great Southern Area which INcludes (Albany) is really nice and of decent size its also 4 hrs drive to Perth give or take.

My Advice would be :

South West

Peel

Great Southern

All really nice areas. Living costs are similar between Albany and Perth.

Albany also has a fairly large ex- South African population.