How do I post photos fom a Galaxy S3 to the forum?

AndreaL

Can anyone help, I'm not very mobile savvy, what is the best way to share photos from my S3 to the forum.

Thanks

Each forum member is allocated a total of 2 MB of uploads to the forum. With so many members we just cant afford to give more to each member. So I would think you should upload them to a third party photo sharing site like Google Photos. The Samsung GS3 can auto upload as you snap your pics. Then copy and paste the url location to your post.

You cannot auto upload to the forum if that is what you wanting to do.

Thanks Jordy, I've uploaded them to dropbox and will see what to do from there. I'm still trying to learn all the things this phone does

• Like 1

Thanks Jordy, I've uploaded them to dropbox and will see what to do from there. I'm still trying to learn all the things this phone does

I think you just want to brag with your new Toy!! :blush-anim-cl::P:D Enjoy!

• Like 2

I am not an expert but I don't think dropbox is the right place for this. Isn't dropbox just your own personal cloud storage? You would need a public photo sharing website like Picasa.

I think you just want to brag with your new Toy!! :blush-anim-cl::P:D Enjoy!

:blush: Absolutely right, if only I could work it out!

I am not an expert but I don't think dropbox is the right place for this. Isn't dropbox just your own personal cloud storage? You would need a public photo sharing website like Picasa.

You're right Jordy, I was under the impression that dropbox was just an external storage and if I copied the URL, people could see the photo, I've made posts in the chit chat forum that didn't work and need to remove them. I'll try Picassa or the like, Thanks

You're right Jordy, I was under the impression that dropbox was just an external storage and if I copied the URL, people could see the photo, I've made posts in the chit chat forum that didn't work and need to remove them. I'll try Picassa or the like, Thanks