Skills Recognition Authority

ShaunRoth101

Good day All

I have really been thinking to immigrate for a while now and i guess something sparked it all again.

Thinking about my future and being able to make it with the qualification that i have i believe that the move will benifit me in so many ways. I have a Degree in Urban and regional planning therefore listing me on the Skilled Occupation list of Australia. I would therefore want to apply for the Skilled - Indipendant (Migrant)175 visa (So that I have more rights ext) and see if when i move there I can get a job in the relevant position relating to my degree as i have been battling to get a job in this field in SA due to the BEE status here.

To start off i will be needing the Authority (Body) in Aus that will assess my degree if someone can please help me with this one as when i have this ready i can start applying for my visa.

Best wishes

Shaun

I managed to do some further research and found the relevant Authority to assess my Degree.

Below is an extract should anyone else need it:

Vocational Education and Training Assessment Services (VETASSESS)

Address:

Qualifications Assessment Unit

Level 4

478 Albert Street

East Melbourne Vic. 3002

VETASSESS

GPO Box 2752

Melbourne Vic. 3001

Australia

Email:

vetassess@vetassess.com.au

VETASSESS

Hey Shaun

You also need to be aware that there are some major changes coming up on 1 July 2012. Here is some midnight reading for you. SkillsSelect. Welcome and good luck with the journey.

Thanks for this information.

So does this mean that the 175 visa will basically be substituted for the 189 and 190 visa?

Therefore applying through the skill select and then getting an invitation to apply for the various visas.

Thanks for this information.

So does this mean that the 175 visa will basically be substituted for the 189 and 190 visa?

Therefore applying through the skill select and then getting an invitation to apply for the various visas.