Nikita93

Hi guys

Wow what an awesome forum this is. Hubby and I (we have an 8yr old daughter) decided we are sick of this country, sick of tales of woe involving crime and let's not forget government corruption. We want a better future for ourselves and our daughter. We made the decision 4 months ago to immigrate to Australia and we are really excited about our future.

We live in West Coast area and would love to hook up with anyone on this forum in the area (or out of).

We going on hubby's skills (IT engineer - Genesys) which is on the skills shortage list. We will need to be in Victoria for first two years and we plan staying in Melbourne for that time, obviously depending on whatever job he/we get. I am an accountant by trade (not qualified) so I hope to find work there too.

He has passed his IELTS test and our immigration consultant (Migrate Australia) is about to put in our application to ACS where he thinks we should have a positive outcome. We will be selling our house and all our possessions and starting fresh on the other side. I'm not under the illusion that everything is going to be easy - I am realistic and I know that it will take a while to settle down and get comfortable again, but we are optimistic and ready to work hard to achieve the best we can. We have no clue, from a time point of view, how long or quick things can take after the ACS approval (holding thumbs). I guess then it's just the medical and criminal checks? I am going to spend most of tonight reading as much as I can on this forum to get all the info.

Thanks for reading this and we hope to make some new friends here (and hopefully take with!)

Cam

Welcome Cam. It is a big exciting and nerve racking decision and I wish you well. I live in Brisbane not Melbourne but if you have any general Australia type questions fire away...

Hi Cam,