From Howzit To G'day

OnYellowBrickRd

Hi all

So nice to find a forum filled with people who know what we're going through.

After some realistic consideration of our financial situation in SA (I'm a teacher and my hubby works for the same school), we have realised that we will not be able to cope financially unless we live on debt...something we don't want to do.

We also want to ensure a better future for our 'almost' 5-year-old little girl. The current basic service, financial and political climate in our country also doesn't look promising and we are tired of struggling.

We made the decision to move to Auz based on the following: the climate, quality of life and possibility of holding on to our SA roots.

We made the decision to move on 3 Feb and joined an immigration agency on 5 Feb. So far we've been collecting documentation (some of which we consider 'miracles' as we were convinced we'd NEVER get hold of it...and HAVE!!) and have booked for the IELTS for 10 March. Once we get those results we'll send over the documents for my skills assessment (I'm a high school teacher).

We feel a lot of pressure due to the legislation changes that come into play on 1 July and the fact that our visa app needs to be in Aus by then...

As you know, it's costing a fortune as well, so we have shorter nails already.

I am holding on to Jeremiah 29:11 'For I know the plans I have for you' declares the LORD, 'plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future'

Good luck, I hope that all goes well for you. I am sharing the conviction of your Bible verse, it has seen me through a lot!

Hi,

Good luck guys. There's a bit of a process ahead of you, but feel free to get in touch if you have any questions or just need someone to talk to (either on the forum in general or directly via personal message).

All the best - where are you hoping to go to?

Welcome to the forum and Good luck to you both, you won't regret it.

Thank you all.