Separating From My Wife - I Need A Granny Flat/cottage If Anyone Know

Koos VDM

Hi Forumites

Unfortunately, my wife and I are separating and I would love to find a Granny Flat/Cottage not too far from the City - doesn't matter North or South but North is preferred to be nearer to my son. I don't want to spend more than $ 350.00 pw right now while things are in a flux.

I am a professional worker (Permanent resident) in IT and have clean and healthy habits - don't smoke, drink occasionally and I look after myself. I'd even share a house with someone but my 8 month old son might stay with me every now and then and it may put some people off - although he is an angel and very easy.

Even if you know in the interim of someone going overseas who needs a reliable house-sitter, I would be eternally thankful. I love animals and walk daily so I don't mind taking the dogs for a walk.

We only rented one house for a year before we bought a house here - but I do have a reference from the managing agent.

Your assistance would be appreciated!

Thanks

Koos

PM me and I will call you.

Hi Forumiete,

Ongelukkig het my vrou en ek besluit om te vervreem van mekaar en ek wil baie graag 'n Granny Flat/Cottage huur wat nie te ver van die stad is nie - maak nie saak of dit Noord of Suid van die Rivier is nie maar ek sal Noord verkies om nader aan my seun te wees. Ek wil nie meer as $ 350.00 pw spandeer in hierdie tyd van verandering nie.

Ek is 'n professionele werker in IT (Permanente inwoner) met gesonde gewoontes. Ek rook nie en drink selde en kyk goed na myself. Ek sal selfs kyk daarna om 'n huis met iemand te deel maar dit mag party mense afsit aangesien ek 'n 8 maand oue seun het wat hopelik nou en dan by my sal oorslaap. Hy is baie rustig en gemaklik maar soos enige baba het hy sy oomblikke (veral as ek vir hom sing :-)