Sa & Zim Rugby, Food & Beer Festival

Enrica

SA & Zim Rugby, Food & Beer Festival @ The Leederville Hotel, 742 Newcastle Street, Leederville Sunday 11 September 2011, Doors open 10:45 am!

Bring your family, friends & get in early to grab a lekker spot to enjoy Sunday lunch

together……Pap(sadza) & Sous, Biltong, Boerewors Rolls,

Pancakes, Koeksisters, Vetkoek, Milktart, Bunny Chow, Cream Soda,

Sweeties and much more. Get into the spirit & buy a Flag, T-shirts or CCC Rugby jumpers

and be on the look out for some Nando’s give a ways………………. and then wash it all down with

an icy cold Heineken or popular South African drinks we will have behind the bar…..

………..with heaps of eish! Lekker!

The DJ’s are starting early, but our surprise SA/Zim Live band

will go Live from 12:30 while Australia is taking on Italy on the big screens and that will

take us to just before the main Rugby World Cup game…………………………….

where we start with pre match commentry from 3:30 pm ……..We go Live for

the mighty Springboks vs Wales 4:30 pm

and pretty sure you will enjoy the massive 5m x 3m LED screen with

many more screens around the place, so you don’t need to miss anything! After the game………..

Live DJ Sakkie & DJ Heever will ensure the dance floor is packed for a

lekker night with sokkiejol, bokjol & jive! Pack in the dancing shoes Mamma!

Free Entry before 11:30 am, after that $5 per person, kids under 13 come in for free, but please note

that all juveniles (under 18’s) must be accompanied by a legal guardian or parent. All juveniles must

vacate the premises by 8pm, as per the strict guidelines and security from the Hotel.

Thanks to Jason @ The Leederville Hotel we have again a home as Bokke & Wallabies supporters

during this World Cup, but it will also be the home for all Rugby Lovers, so be sure to bring your

mates along and get into the Rugby Word Cup spirit. All the games will be on during the World Cup.

assuming I 'survive' today - we will be at 'bok-town' on sunday.

and ....

Hopefully the 'bokke' will make the semi-finals as we have booked to go over on a 'semi-finals' tour ? :ilikeit::-)

Archived