Hi - I am new :)

K-Vdm

Hi all,

I am a newbie (although I have registered a long time ago)... Seriously looking into moving Oz or NZ and have NO clue how to go about it..

It looks like we might be able to apply under the 175 (or is it 176) and 457? I am totally confused by all these terms and not sure if we will be able to tho..

All I know is that we want a better future for our kids. We NEED a better future for our kids and we can't see this materialising here :ilikeit:

Do we need to see a migration consultant or can one do all this on your own?

Consultants are very expensive aren't they?

Hope to get more info etc here!

Thanks in advance :D

Hi and welcome,

You can do it all yourself, we pretty much did and the advice you will get from the members of this forum will be mostly sound and good.

Hi and welcome to the forum!

Yes, agents can be quite expensive, and as we needed every cent for our move, opted to go about it ourselves. Firstly, you need to decide which visa you qualify for. The 175 is Permanent Residency, and definitely the option you want to go with if you can. You didn't say what profession you're in. Perhaps someone here who's on the same profession can give you some advice.

Also, make sure you've got all your documents ready, so your unabridged birth and marriage certificates and a new passport if yours is expiring soon. Have a browse here on the forum and check some of the older posts, they can be quite useful.

All the best and if just ask if you're stuck.

Welcome to the forum.

Use the Search button on the top right hand corner in the grey to look for previous discussions on your questions, or ask away.

Welcome.You have come to the right place. We did not use an agent and went through the whole ? 175/176. Eventually due to a whole lot of reasons we r here!!! on 457 Temp visa hopefully 856/7 permanent sooooooon! Good Luck