Seriously wanting to come to Australia

Amanda23

Hi!!! :)

Hope you are all well. We started talking about moving to Australia, but there are a few things that I want to know and this forum seems to have all the answers :blink:

My husband and I are both in our late 20's. I am a trained ICU nurse and my husband is in IT, with 9 years experience in Websphere. Does any one know how needed websphere skills are? Will he battle to get a job as it sounds that alot of IT guys really battle to get jobs, which worries me a bit.

Another thing. I really want to bring my parents across and heard that there is a visa for parents that are still in the working age. Is that true? My parents are both 50 years old, my dad being an accountant and my mother an English teacher. Do you think they will be able to work when they come over? How many people brought their parents over and was it a big issue.

I am so excited and so scared at the same time. We are really serious about coming over, but I want to be sure.

Hope to get as much replies as possible.

Thank you and have a lovely day

Hi Amanda and welcome.

To answer your question, both you and your hubby are in fields where you will have no problem getting employment. Have your hubby do a search on www.seek.com.au for webspere jobs and I am sure he will find that people are looking.

I cannot answer the question on the parents side but I can say I have not come across an IT person that has really battled to find a job on this forum anyway.

A warm welcome to you!

:ilikeit:

Welcome!

Hubby's in IT and struggled for 2 months to get a job...but probably because we're in Perth and it really was the wrong time of the year. Things seem to have improved a lot from the beginning of the year and apparently they're predicting an IT shortage, so hubby will be in great demand.