bradysmom: Hi, were' new!

bradysmom

Hi Everyone,

New to the site but it sounds like just what im looking for! We are applying for independent skilled migration to Australia, at the moment all my documents are at the Skills Assesment board in Aus. Im a registered nurse and would love to hear about other nurses experiance/tips with the skilled migration visa and what nursing in Australia is like? My husband is in the construction bissinness, concrete technology, sales of concrete and aggregate and the likes, does anyone know what the job market is like for that area? We also have an 11month old son!

Cant wait to get to Australia, South Africa seriously starting to scare me!

Tarryn.

Hiya Tarryn and Family

Welcome to the forum, you have really landed on the right site to assist with any questions you might have.

All the best with your process and look forward to seeing you around

Regards

S

Hi Tarryn & welcome,

The City of Kalgoorlie Boulder in Western Australia maybe worth considering/researching, it has a large hospital and mining industry. There is already a sizeable South African Community here.

Best wishes for your migration journey.

Welcome Tarryn, Could always use more nurses. Come on in.

G'day Mate! Welcome and enjoy your stay....

Welcome

I am sure you will find all that you are looking for and if you dont just ask.

Have a try and looking at each states medical boards eg NSW, Queensland etc. Each State currently have their own criteria and processes. Also there are specific recruitment companies that specialize in recruiting nurses, have a google and see what you can find. I know someone on this forum was sponsored a visa for Perth and everything was paid for even nursery for her little one.

Good Luck

Welcome! and Good luck!

Sure you will find this forum and the forumites will be your "ROCK" throughout this gruelling process,lol.

Welcome to the forum!!

Exciting times ahead, good luck with your process and decisions!!

Hi Tarryn,