yipeee: now what

yipeee

hi guys. this is my first time and i have a ton of questions :ilikeit:

we received our PR last week and are now trying to plan our move. we are coming on a LSD in september and are really excited. :ilikeit:

my first question is.. i have a teen age daughter who is finishing matric this year and she is really against the move. she would like to go and study next year and we would like to know if it will be very expensive???

do the kids adapt quickly? i also have a ten year old but he is luckily very excited about moving.

we are planning to bring our furniture with us and are planning to buy all new stuff. we are also intending to stock up on the essentials so that we can save on the grocery bill when we get there. is this a good idea?

what are most people doing when they get there regarding accomodation? we are wanting to buy as soon as possible so that we have a place to call our own.

the other thing is, are there any of you that have moved over with out having jobs first? and if so how long did it take to get employment? what is the current job market like in perth as that is where we are planning to settle.

what is the average two person income? what does the average monthly food bill come to for a family of 4?

what is the minimum amount that you can live off comfortably.

we do not want to use any of our money from the sale of our houses to live on as we would like to put down a big deposit on a house.

we have lots more questions but do not want to over whelm you right now.

Hi