liza: Just joined

liza

Hi everybody, great site. We are hopefully in the last stage of our application, just did the medical and police clearance. I am an attorney and my husband is in IT, we applied on his skills. We have a stunning 2 year old girl and we stay in Centurion.

Welcome!

The chartered airplane for Centurion Residents is filling up!

Hope all goes well with your application and we see you Downunder soon!

You didn't mention which part of Australia you're insterested in migrating to, Liza?

You'll find each part is quite distinct in its characteristics, like CT as opposed to Durban or Jo'burg.

We were in Australia for a holiday in August. We went to Sydney for 5 days and to Brisbane for a week. We decided to stay in Brisbane should our visas come through before we retire. We loved it and did not realy want to come back. My husband already spoke to a recruitment agent which informed him that she would only need a week to place him, so thats good news!

Dear Liza,

Welcome to the forum. My husband is also an Attorney and is busy with his conversion exams to be admitted as a Solicitor in New South Wales.

Please have a look at the Coffee Club November Posting, as it would be great if you can join us.

Good luck and I wish you all the best!

Lovies, Pippa!

Hi Liza ;)

Welcome to the forum! Glad to see another Saffer family making their way to Brisbane. :ilikeit:

Will the last person to leave Pretoria please switch off the lights......

Hehehe, Bronwyn :huh: it really is starting to look like everyone in PTA is leaving.

Welcome to the forum Liza! Hope you get all the info you need, and all the support as well.

Greetings,

Dreamy

Hi Liza