Gee: Hi from new member Gavin

Gee

Hi all on this forum,

I'm Gavin and found this great website last week and am quite chuffed about it.

I am married to a wonderful wife and have 2 children - a daughter of 6 and son of 2 and a half.

We have received our permanent residency to Australia and are planning to settle in Mebourne at the end of 2007.

I'm an IT professional - in the consulting/Business Analysis field having commenced my career in the Accounting sector.

My family and I are excited re our planned move to Oz but also quite apprehensive especially re the adjusment of our kids. We are however positive people and know with the correct attitude we can make it. It also helps us in that my Father lives in Melbourne as its alswyas a big plus having family near.

We have made 2 trips to Melbourne over the past 2 years and loved the city and surrounding areas

I look forward to chatting to you all on this and other forums

cheers all

Gavin

hi gavin

welkom op die forum! dit maak dinge net baie makliker om met ander mense te chat wat klaar deur die skuif is! julle is gelukkig om familie in melbourne te he, dit gaan die aanpassing verseker makliker maak.

corne'

Hi Gavin

Welcome to you and your family and your decision to eventually settle in Melbourne!

I agree it is the greatest place to be!

Mara

Hi Gavin and family :cowboy:

Welcome to the forum. Enjoy your last year in SA.

Greetings,

Dreamy

Hi Corne, Bronwyn, Mara, Dreamy

Thanks for the great welcome posts.

See you on the various forums soon to chat

cheers

Gavin

Welcome Gavin, hope you have a ball of a time here on the forum and that get all the answers you need.

And don't worry about the kids, they adjust quicker than most adults with immigration. :)

Cheers

Guest Sunshine Sister

Hey there Gavin,