Over45: Hello

Over45

Hi, I am "Over 45" but not over the hill!

I have been browsing through this fantastic website for many months now but haven't had the courage to ask a question. Now that my husband has been offered a job in Sydney, things are hotting up and I need help please, so you'll see me around.

Cheers

J :P

Welcome J ask away the people here will help you all they can.. Welcome and great news on the job offer.

Welcome Over45.

Glad you decided to put fingers to the keyboard - this forum is addictive - just try see how long you can last without your next post !!

All the best with your plans.

Hi Over45

Welcome to the forum and congrats on the job offer.

Regards

Enrica

Hi All

Thanks for your replies to my post yesterday. My husband's new position will be in Rydalmere, Sydney. He will probably land there once the 457 visa process has been finalised. The company is hoping this will be by September 2008? I will be staying in Durban to try and sell our house and let the children finish their school year. Just going to take one day at a time.

Kind Regards,

Janet

Welcome Janet! Rydalmere is a nice spot and there are decent suburbs close by to rent in too, so that's one load off your mind!

How old are the kids?

Cheers

Ajay

Hi Janet,

Welcome, I am kind-a-new also and over 45, going to Perth I hope

Stick with this Forum, great help in those unsure moments

Congrats on the job offer & good luck

Fern

Hi there

Just want to know how you guys are going over if you are over 45? I take it that your husbands are not 45? Just asking because a friend and her husband would also like to go to Aus, but they are over 45! Are you going on a 457 and then PR ? Just trying to find a way for them to go!

Thanks

Bienkie

Welcome Janet! Rydalmere is a nice spot and there are decent suburbs close by to rent in too, so that's one load off your mind!

How old are the kids?

Cheers

Ajay

Hi Ajay