Logo: Introducing ourselves!!

Logo

Hi Everyone

Here is a little about us.........

Hi I am Gideon a 31 year old father-to-be, christian, attorney (excuse the oxymoron). I enjoy reading, computer gadgets and fly fishing.

And I am Liesl, a 29 year old, pregnant with my first child and also a christian. I am also an attorney but not practising at present. I enjoy travelling, reading baby books & magazines and I really love dogs.

We live in Joburg.

We went to Sydney last November and loved it!!! We have also been to the coffee club twice and have met wonderful, like-minded people.

We are hoping to move to Sydney at the end of 2007 or early 2008. We are currently studying to supplement our degrees, we then have to be admitted as solicitors in NSW before we lodge our application.

Any advice or just a chat would be more than welcome.

Cheers

Gideon & Liesl

Hi, welcome. There are plenty of helpful, friendly people on this forum so you are in good company. All the hard work and studying will pay off in the end. Congratulations on your soon to be new addition to the family.

Hi there Liesl & Gideon,

Good luck on your studies and on the expected baby. May you have a peaceful time in SA until you can relocate to Aus.

Greetings,

Dreamy

Welcome! Hope you enjoy it here and find answers to all your questions that you might have on immigrating. Good luck with the studies & expected baby as well.

Cheers

Hello Gideon,

At last!!! Baie bly dat julle ook die forum gejoin het! Geniet dit, want hier is soveel inligting!

Groete,

Pippa

B)

Guest Sunshine Sister
... father-to-be, christian, attorney (excuse the oxymoron)....

B)

Hey there Gideon, Liesl and Bubby,

Welcome to our forum. Hehehehehe, LOL, loved your bit as quoted, :o I can already see you fitting in with us perfectly. We have loads in common - parents, Christians, from Joburg and living in Sydney. Please shout if I can help somehow. Looking forward to having you on the forum.

Love

Sunshine Sister

B)