Deon-Louise and kids: Anybody living in or going to Canberra

Deon-Louise and kids

Hi everybody

We have finally made a decision about where in Oz we want to go and have also after much consideration deceided to concentrate on PR visa instead of 457.

We would love to hear from anybody who has settled in Camberra or are planning on going.

We hear it's quite cold in the winter but coming from the Natal Midlands we are looking forward to that!!

I'm a Midwife and hubby is a artisan so hopefully we will both get good jobs there.

Anyway hope to hear from you.

From Louise and Deon

Hi everybody

We have finally made a decision about where in Oz we want to go and have also after much consideration deceided to concentrate on PR visa instead of 457.

We would love to hear from anybody who has settled in Camberra or are planning on going.

We hear it's quite cold in the winter but coming from the Natal Midlands we are looking forward to that!!

I'm a Midwife and hubby is a artisan so hopefully we will both get good jobs there.

Anyway hope to hear from you.

From Louise and Deon

Hi Deon and Louise

Wer'e on our way to Canberra, will probably buy our tickets during next week. We'll see you Down Under. Please stay in touch and keep us informed on your progress.

On the forum website, got to communities and then to Canberra ACT. There will all your answers be answered.

All the best and welcome to the forum. Enjoy the ride.

Martin

I have been living in Canberra since 2002. It is cold at the moment, but other than that, it is a great city! If you can get a house with ducted gas heating, I would highly recommend it!

I'm happy to catch up for a coffee when you get here and give you some local tips.

Thinus (another member of this forum) is a great GP in Canberra.

P.S I had a baby in Canberra last year and the midwives were excellent :blink: