Introducing me ... Stuart

Stuart

Hello everybody ;

I am very new to the whole concept of emmigrating from South Africa. I have only done the initial assessment on the Australian immigration website.

I was strongly considering Canada but have decided on Australia based on the number of friends already there and the bonus of the weather.

I am very excited about getting the ball rolling and would appreciate any advise whatsoever, including :

How long the process will take ?

Job market in Australia ?

Most attractive places to live (I am particulalry interested in Queensland and Melbourne)

I am a 30th year old male soon to be engaged and married. I work in I.T. doing Business Analysis and have more than 7 years experience in the financial / insurance / medical arena's.

I look forward to hearing from everyone on this forum.

Stuart

Hi Stuart,

Welcome - you are certainly in the right place to find information!

There are many ways to gain entry to Australia - and they are take different lengths of time, require different documentation etc, so my first suggestion would be for you to go to the www.immi.gov au site - there is heaps of information there about the various types of visas. Once you've decided on a method of attack, then you will be able to get ideas on timing etc.

With your skill set, you shouldn't battle to find employment. IT skills are in short supply all over, so you should find more than enough opportunities.

I live in Sydney, so can't comment on QLD or Melbourne - but I'm sure that my fellow forumites will step in. I personally love Sydney - great vibe, lots of energy, but many people find if too busy.

Best of luck and keep the questions coming!

Cheers

Ajay

I will be applying for a skilled visa.

Did you use an agency to complete your visa application ?. Can you recommend someone ?.

I would like to hand over as much work as possible to an agent to complete.

Thanks

Hi Stuart