Better introduce us then

Whenwe

Hi to all

I have been lurking around this site for some time reading everyones posts and getting a better understaning of the emmigration process. I am an engineer by trade and my wife is in finance and still studying.

I have spent some time in Perth for work purposes and loved it there. However we have been made an offer to move to Brisbane in June/July on a 457 and then a 856 PR visa on arrival. We have accepted and the visa will be lodged tomorrow.

We will definitely take our bulldog and we are feverishly researching the options for taking our parents with us. This seams to be the biggest obstacle in this excersize?

I had so many questions on hundreds of topics but most have been answered by reading the fantastic informative posts.

I am sure I will speak/write to most of you in the near future and I hope that I can contribute something from my research.

Good luck and Godspeed

Edited by Whenwe

Hi Whenwe,

Good luck with the process and new beginning!

Yes, I think there's a lot of people (me included) who's desperately looking for ways to get their parents out.

Suzanne

Hello

Good Luck, we are close to Brisbane, it's a wonderful place!!!

Rishka

Welcome to the forum Whenwe!

We are also fairly new on this but this is definitely the way to go if you need ANY information! :ilikeit: I hope all goes well with your application! Parents are a definite problem especially if some of your other siblings are staying behind!

God bless!

Ilani and Ohann

Hi Morne

If you liked (deliberate) Perth you will love Brisbane.

Best of luck with the visa aplications and the move. Don't know your circumstances but if you cannot get your parents to come over with you there may be opportunities for you to sponsor them once you have PR.

Enjoy!

Manny

Yup.