Tracey: Been at this for 5 years!

Tracey

I've been on my way to Oz for the last 5 years :ilikeit: So many obstacles & events along the way that have forced me to put these plans on hold... hopefully this time it will all matetrialze (and the wait has been worth it?)... I have always believed in fate & I choose to believe that I was not meant to be living in Oz up until now. Things appear to be "falling into place" and it just feels like the right time...

I am looking at getting a 457 visa through my current employer and applying for PR once settled & working in Oz. I'm an IT Project Manager with over 9 years of experience in the industry - hopefully this counts for something???? The process has just started & I don't expect an offer to come in overnight. I am also going through the motions of applying for jobs through the usual Oz job sites (as many of you have recommended - don't worry too much about the "right to work in Oz" bit). I don't have my heart set on a particular city, but my sister & her family live in Brissie and it would of course be great to have the support of some family - I'll be tackiling this whole experience on my own!!! :blush: I've been on about 4 trips to Oz for LSD's... been to most of the cities & would not be fussed with living in most of them. They're ALL GREAT!!!

I've found extremely helpful information on this forum & will most certainly be posting some questions of my own. I look forward to"chatting" with you ALL!!!

Hi Tracey

May I say welcome! Wow, 5 years, you are one determined lady! I hope it all works out for you this time. We live in Melbourne, and like everybody else thinks of their city, I think it is the best.

I can understand you wanting to be in Brisbane, close to your family, that would be a heaven sent opportunity, family are very important in this scheme of things!

Mara

Hi Tracey,

A girl with grit and guts - now that sounds familiar :ilikeit: