That is it then

Bushkey

Sunday was 12 February 2008. I eventually got the guts to mention immigration to my wife. I was very surprised to find that she was nearly as keen as me. So that is it then, that part of the proses seems to be shortened with a few days :)

I told every body that wanted to listen that I won't consider immigration. But like the old saying goes:"Never say never".

I have a few problems though. I was a Police Officer from December 1990 to December 2003. In this time I spent the majority of my time as a Detective and was stationed at Lowveld Murder and Robbery. All the specialized units was disbanded and I was forced into another form off Policing. The last few years I spent as a CSI (Crime scene investigator) at the Local Criminal Record Centre in Tzaneen. Other than this I don't have any other qualifications. I am highly qualified when it comes to Policing. December 2003 I resigned from the Police as a Detective Inspector because there was no going forward for me there, due to my color. Since December 2003 I am in business for myself. With the help of a friend and family I got a business going, which is doing exceptionally well. To be honest better than anticipated. I am now busy with the development of a Office park and Water Front in Tzaneen.

My wife is a farmer. She farms with Avocado's, Litchis, Macadamias, Pecan nuts and Cycads. She lost the biggest income of the farm due to the farm restitution process. There is also the sword of Land Claims constantly hanging over ones head.

This is where the forum members can help me, with advice and encouragement. Because of our educational background we don't have specific trades to fall back on to :lol: . Will they even consider us? Can I buy a business in Oz without a PR? Is the fact that I am an owner and manager of my own business of any help(sales position etc)?

Thank you all.

Hey there