We are new.

Nic

Hallo to all

We are new and very excited to join the rest of you in Aus very soon. Me my wife and 2 kids (1 & 5)

Only thing holding us up is the d#@**@ IELTS test. Could only get a booking 10 May. I will be working in Melbourne North (Campbellfield)

We are from George in the Garden Route, Southen Cape. Very sad to leave but like most of you, doing it for the children.

I was very lucky with finding a job, basically sended out a couple of CV's and had work within 3 days. (I am a boat builder)

We've been reading this forum for months and most of the questions we had was answered by just paging trough the site. Fantastic.

As you would probably know the biggest worry for most parents is were to find a good school. Especially with a 5 year old who's first language is afrikaans.

His English is actually not bad. Please let us know if you know a good school in the area. Well that is our story. I will be in Oz on the 12th of March to meet my new boss and find school,suburbs ext.

Cheers

Hi There,

Welcome and you are in the same boat (no punt intended) as all of us.

You'll find tons of info on this forum.

May I as what Job site did you use or did you contact someone there directly?

Regards,

MCD

Hi Nic

Welcome, hope all goes smoothly from here on out!

If you are going to be working in Campbellfield, you may want to look at Sunbury as a place to stay, very affordable, good junior schools, and within easy travelling distance to your work. Have another SA family that live there and hubby works in Campbellfield as well.

PM or email me if you want more info.

Hi There,

Welcome and you are in the same boat (no punt intended) as all of us.

You'll find tons of info on this forum.

May I as what Job site did you use or did you contact someone there directly?

Regards,

MCD

I send my CV to every boat builder and boat dealer I could find.

Good luck and happy hunting.

Hello, new Nic,

And welcome to the forum. Congrats on your Aus job, by the way!