How long did you wait for your invite?

LekkerOuJan

Just trying to calm my nerves a little I guess, also, the agent I employed seems unable to provide good communication, if any at all. Almost every email I sent her has gone unanswered. It seems that once they have that signed contract they practically ignore you going forward.

Frustration aside, I think my EOI was lodged with about 75 points. This is what I calculated from spreadsheets I found online that explain the point totals. My agent vaguely said that they were lodging my EOI back around the end of February and I haven't really heard much from her since, absolutely nothing about my EOI at least. Not even a confirmation that it was lodged or what the final points tally was. (I'm being scammed, aren't I?)

So yeah, my basic question is, how long did you guys have to wait from lodging EOI to actually getting the invite? (I think mine was lodged under 189, and I'm an engineer) My girlfriend is also concerned that the Aus government has basically put a freeze on everything until after the election.

Where did you find this agent, and is it a MARA registered agent? Most of these questions should have been discussed with you even prior to you submitting the EOI? 

Which field are you in (Mechanical, Civil etc.) as the point requirements may differ. I assume you have had a Skills Assessment done already through Engineers Australia? Maybe give an indication of your points breakdown as well (ANZSCO Code, Experience Claimed, English Proficiency Results, Partner Skills) for forum members to give better feedback.

We did the process without the use of an agent so I cannot comment on how the agents do things, but I am well aquatinted with the whole process. We submitted November 2018 and are flying out 19 May on 189 Visa. Both wife and I had Assessments done through EA.

Edited by frosty

Where did you find this agent, and is it a MARA registered agent?