Resumè, Cover letter & LinkedIn Profile

Shmily

Anybody who can assist me in creating a professional resume, cover letter  and linkedln profile. I am an Principal Estate Agent specializing in residential letting. I need to convince employers to sponsor me for a 186 Visa for Queensland. Any help will be appreciated. 

Hey there. if you PM me your email address I can forward you some examples of resumés if you like. As for the LinkedIn profile , make sure you use a professional head and shoulders photograph and add as much information as possible in terms of positions held/work experience. don't write or refer to yourself in the third person and keep you bio description short, sweet and to the point. Most recruiters/propective employer's don't read much past the first paragraph and if it boring, not much past the first sentence or two. Having said that,  avoid being funny or sarcastic as well, it doesn't create a good impression.

• Like 3

We have also been told by locals that the one page resumé is not a thing here. Try about 3-4 pages, plus a cover letter.

1 hour ago, RedPanda said:

We have also been told by locals that the one page resumé is not a thing here. Try about 3-4 pages, plus a cover letter.

Your mileage may vary but I landed both my jobs on a 2 pager - 1 page resume & 1 page referrals with an additional cover letter. It will also depend on your industry etc.

Cheers

Matt

• Like 1

38 minutes ago, AFreshStart said:

Your mileage may vary but I landed both my jobs on a 2 pager - 1 page resume & 1 page referrals with an additional cover letter. It will also depend on your industry etc.