190 visa work experience

vzdike

Hi

I am a qualified middle school teacher (B Prim Ed senior Primary) My skill was assessed by AITSL as a primary school teacher. I have experience teaching at primary school level from 1993-2011. Since 2012 I am teaching at a High School (Secondary School)

Will I be able to successfully claim points for work experience? Will the work experience at secondary school level be seen as work experience in a closely related skilled occupation? ( This is outside Australia)

Looking forward to your reply

Kind Regards

Primary school teachers are not on the List of occupations and you will not get a visa if you apply as primary teacher. It will all boil down to your prac teaching and what ages your taught. Contact one of the migration agents on here because I don't think it will be worth applying with a primary ed degree. only early ed (pre primary) and secondary ed degrees will get you a visa as far as I know.

Primary School Teacher (ANZSCO 241213)was accidently omitted by the department on 1 July 2015 and is on the CSOL.

Primary School Teacher (ANZSCO 241213)was accidently omitted by the department on 1 July 2015 and is on the CSOL.

A closer read of the rules for each state for state sponsored visa will be required because I recollect that only Australian qualifications as primary teacher were considered. Please ask for an assessment from one of the agents on here.

Primary School Teacher is also on the list of four States. Each State has its own requirements, the first of which is obviously that you have had your skills assessed by AITSL, which you have done.

@Judge

Yes I had my skills succesfully assessed by AITSL. They also approved all my experience including the 4 years at secondary school on my work statement? Will IMMI also accept it my work experience at secondary school as relevant? As it is a closely related ocupation?

Typically a closely related occupation is something you would need the same qualification for.