Legal advice on SA law

ThinusleRoux

Hi everyone,

I am a practising South African lawyer in the process of emigrating to Aus with my family.

I've been on this forum for more than a year but feel like a bit of a voyeur as I've taken a lot more info / advice than I've contributed.

So I thought that maybe I could in some small way contribute to the cause so to speak by offering to try and help anyone - whether on your way to Aus or already there and trying to settle in - with legal advice on SA law where I can - NO FEES or any small print to worry about - I just want to help where I can in some small way.

I specialize in commercial litigation and general commercial work (contracts), but am a fairly experienced generalist.

I don't profess to be able to answer everyone's questions but if I don't know, I'll do my best to try and help you find the answers as best I can. Be warned, I know hardly anything about tax law but, as I said, I'll try and help to find the answers or, f all else fails, direct you to the right people.

This is a genuine offer and hope the ADMIN people will approve.

But like everything legal there has to be some proviso: Whenever I give any type of advice, it will be in capacity as a member/formite not as legal expert / lawyer, so if you ask and I answer, I cannot be held be liable for any incorrect advice or damages or loss you may suffer as a result of following any advice given by me. That's it, no other strings attached.

Hope to be of assistance to someone.

• Like 1

Wow, that's very nice of you Thinus. Thanks, I am sure that there are many people who would appreciate it

PS - love the little "disclaimer" at the end. You really do sound like a lawyer :P

Hi Thinus,

Thanks for the offer - very kind of you.

We seem to be a bit short on facts sometimes and a bit long on opinions, although no-one has (yet) quoted an episode of Judge Judy to back up any advice given ..... :P

Hi Thinus,