Coming on holiday to Durban for anyone who wants to pick my brain

Heather

Hi all

I am coming to Durban from the 19th April to the 9th May - perhaps if someone wants to organise a get together in the Kloof area we can meet up and you can all ask as many questions as you want and I will try to answer all of them - I have been living on the Gold Coast Queensland for the last 12 years so could probably help you quite a bit. I am also a mortgage broker by profession so could let you know about buying houses, lenders etc.. Last time I was in Durban someone on the forum organised a get together and I joined them and it was quite a good lunch with lots of questions asked and answered. I am just not available on the 4th and 5th May.

Just let me know - last time it was at Piggley Wiggley.

Regards

Heather

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

HI Lynn, can I crawl into your bag on your way out? This process is taking way too long!!! hehe

I am happy to get together, but may be to plan closer to the time. Mid-end April feels a long way away! I am on leave 28 April-2 May so that would suit me if you outside Durbs. Otherwise you could always visit for some coffee!

T

Heather, you are so sweet. Have a fantastic time -I'm loving being back in Durbs on holiday. Pity we are not here at the same time.

• 3 weeks later...

HI Heather

How about a gettogether next Saturday (anytime after 10am), thats the 27th April. Am happy to meet at a little coffee shop called GoCafe by Dennys Mushroom in Shongweni (as a suggestion) or you can suggest somewhere else.

T

Okay so no response to my suggestion. Any other offers?

Heather, are you available on any other day?

For all your Durbanites, Heather is a wealth of information. The last time she was in Durban she came to our coffee club. What a lovely lady!

HI Shell

No, no answer from her. I dont have a phone number or other way to contact her.